Forestry Commission logo

Discovery Pass

Discover the
freedom of
the forest…
every day of the year…

Get free parking, discounts on events and much more with an annual Discovery Pass

ForestXplorer

The ultimate free guide to our forests

Forest Xplorer running on iPhone and Android devices

Hands-on cones - family drop-in activity

 

Hands-on cones - drop-in activity on Fridays and Saturdays throughout the summer holidays

Come into the Visitor Centre and look at some of our giant cones collected from all around the world.  Look at their size, feel their texture and learn about the different trees they come from, then take yourselves on a stroll through the Pinetum to find our trees and collect some fallen cones of your own.

CONES OF THE KOREAN FIR (Abies koreana). BEDGEBURY PINETUMNo need to book, just drop-in to the Visitor Centre between 10am and 3pm. There is no charge for this activity (normal vehicle admission fees apply) and children must be accompanied by an adult.

Activity dates; 28th & 29th Jul, 4th & 5th Aug, 11th & 12th Aug, 18th & 19th Aug and 25th & 26th Aug.

 

Event details

When is the event?

Friday 28 July 2017 (more dates available)

Who is this for?

children/families

How much?

no charge

Where to meet?

drop-in to the Visitor Centre between 10am and 3pm

Dogs Allowed:

No
 

Event dates

Friday 28 July 2017
Saturday 29 July 2017
Friday 4 August 2017
Saturday 5 August 2017
Friday 11 August 2017
Saturday 12 August 2017
Friday 18 August 2017
Saturday 19 August 2017
Friday 25 August 2017
Saturday 26 August 2017

Get the latest news, information & offers

Location

OS Grid ref: TQ 715 332
Postcode: TN17 2SJ

Get directions

Contact

Bedgebury Office

01580 879820
bedgebury@­forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification certifiedForest Stewardship Council certified

England's Woods and Forests are cared for by Forest Enterprise England, an agency of the Forestry Commission.